Collins-Riverside Middle School

Children Reaching Maximum Success

Announcements

  •  

    f
     
    TCHS MARCHING BAND
    Color Guard, Danceline,
    and Majorette tryouts
    for 2016-Audition packet
    may be picked up in the
    CRMS band room.  See
    Mrs. Price-DEADLINE for
    applications and fees
    will be March
     
    Monday, February 15
    HOLIDAY
    President's Day
     
    Monday, February 15
    Band Practice
     
    Tuesday, February 16
    SB w/Duncanville @ 5:00pm
    BBw/Eastwood @4:30pm
     
    Tuesday, February 16
    Drama Club Practice
    3-4:00pm @ McKellar
     
    Tuesday, February 16
    Student Leadership Team
    Montgomery Field Trip
     
    Thursday, February 18
    BB vs Southview@4:30p
     
    Friday, February 19
    Reward Dance for Good
    Grades and Behavior
    1:30pm
     
    Friday, February 19-
    Sunday, February 20
    District Honor Band
    @UWA
     
    Monday, February 22
    SB w/Sipsey Valley @4:30pm
    BB @Rock Quarry @4:00PM
     
    Tuesday, February 23
    7th Beta Officers Meeting
    7:30am
     
    Tuesday, February 23
    Drama Club practice
    3-4:00pm @ McKeller
     
    Thursday, February 25
    7th and 8th Beta Club Meeting
    7:30am
     
    Thursday, February 25
    SB dismisses at 1:00pm
    CRMS SB vs EWMS @4:30pm
    CRMS BB vs. ACA @4:00pm
     
    Thursday, February  25-
    Friday, February 26
    Music Performance
    Assessment (UA)
     
    Friday, February 26
    SB dismisses at 1:45pm
    Friday and Saturday,
    February 26 & 27
    CRMS SB Patriot Classic
    @Sokol Park
     
    Saturday, February 27
    Scholar's Bowl State
    Competition @Hoover HS
     
    Monday, February 29
    CRMS BB @SVMS @4:30pm

    march  

    Tuesday, March 1
    SB w/Rock Quarry @4:30pm
     
    Friday, March 4
    SB@ West Blockton @5:00pm
    BB @Northside @4:30pm
     
    Friday, March 4-Saturday,
    March 5
    All American Cities Honor
    Band (Northridge HS)
     
    Monday, March 7
    SB vs Southview@5:00pm
    BB vs Northside @4:00pm
     
    Monday, March 7-
    Friday,  March 10
    Cheer Tryouts and Clinic
     
    Tuesday, March 8
    Students of the Month
    Luncheon at Cypress
    Inn sponsored by
    Regions Bank
     
    Thursday, March 10
    BB vs. Sipsey Valley @4:0pm
     
    Thursday, March 10-
    Friday, March 11
    Nine Week Exams
     
    Monday, March 14-
    Friday, March 18
    Spring Break
     
    Monday, March 21
    SB @Brookwood @4:30pm
    BB@ACA @4:30pm
     
    Wednesday, March 23
    BB vs. Echols @4:00pm
     
    Friday, March 25
    Report Cards mailed
     
    Tuesday, March 29
    BB Doubleheader
    Sipsey Valley 1:30pm
    Demopolis 3:30pm
     
    Friday, April 1-Saturday
    April 2 Northside Rama Jama
    Tournament @ Northside TBA
     
    Monday, April 4
    Champion of Character
    Banquet @ Bryant
    Conference Center
     
    Monday, April 4
    BB vs. Rock Quarry @4:30pm
     
    Wednesday, April 6
    BB Doubleheader
    Echols @1:30pm
    Sipsey Valley @3:30pm
     
    Thursday, April 7
    SB vs Northside @4:30pm
    BB vs Duncanville @5:00pm
     
    Monday, April 11
    BB City/County Tournament
     
    Thursday, April 14
    In-school softball game
    vs. Echols @CRMS
    1:30pm
     
    Friday, April 15
    HOLIDAY for Students
    In-service day for
    faculty
     
    Tuesday, April 19
    SB @ Hillcrest @4:30pm
     
    Friday, April 22
    Progress Reports
     
    Monday, May 2-Friday May 6
    Teacher Appreciation Week
     
    Monday, May 2-Friday, May 13
    Testing ACT Aspire
     
    Monday, May 23-Tuesday
    May 24
    Final Exams
     
    Wednesday, May 25-
    Thursday, May 26
    Half day for students
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

     

     
     
    Comments (-1)

STI Home Portal

The STI HOME component of INOW is now available for use by parents and students. From this point forward the program will be known as INOW Parent Portal.  To use the program you must first obtain a user name and password, which will be sent home from the school. To access the program, go to https://inow.tcss.net/informationnow. For detailed instructions on how to access INOW Parent Portal click here. INOW Parent Portal can be accessed through any device with internet access, including smartphones and iPads.

Current News

CONGRATULATIONS
CRMS BEAUTY WALK WINNERS!!
 
6TH GRADE WINNER: MISS HEATHER JOY  GANN
7TH GRADE WINNER: MISS LEXI GRACE FORD
8TH GRADE WINNER: MISS LUCY HAAS
 
 
CONGRATULATIONS
 
SARAH MASON AVERY!
2015-2016 Champion of Character
 
 
 
 
CONGRATULATIONS TO
Mr. Myron Hamner
TCSS Outstanding Support
Personnel of the Year!
 
 
 CRMS STUDENTS OF THE MONTH
 
January
6th: Joslyn Collins and Ashton Zelhart
7th: Lexi Workman and Parker McDaniel
8th:Rachel Seale and Benjamin Smith
 
December
6th: Haleigh Williams and Xander Jones
7th: Audrey Ray and Robbie Meggs
8th: Delaney Rice and Clark Fanning
November
6th Grade:  Abbey Noland and Nathan Holder
7th Grade:  Morgan Podmore and Haseem Brown
8th Grade:  Rachel Alrarez and Zachary Atkison
 October
6th Grade:  Olivia French and Raj Patel
7th Grade:  Chaynie Stubbs and Logan Pickell
8th Grade:  Lindsy Smith and Blake Kamplain
s  
September

6th Grade: Emily Sandlin and Tobias Wise

7th Grade: Tarrissa Newell and Darian Polke
8th GradeSarah Mason Avery and Cole Sellers
 
s  
August
 6th Grade:  Angel Zhang and Jevonte Smith
7th Grade:  Alexa Wheat and TJ Glasgow
8th Grade:  Madison Jones and Lajuan Jones
 

 
yb  

 


y
h
VOLUNTEERS
                                                                                                                                                                               
Adopt-A-School Partners
regions logo
 

 
n
 c
bt