• October 7, 2021

    October marks National School Principals Month. Our TCSS principals are the leaders of our 35 schools, and we are thankful for all they do to serve our students and school communities. Principals, we appreciate your dedication, service, and leadership!

    TCSS Principals (in order pictured in the gallery)

    Mrs. Glynis Rhodes - Big Sandy Elementary

    Mr. Michael Keeton - Brookwood Elementary

    Mrs. Kellie Hubbard - Brookwood High

    Mr. Kris Strickland - Brookwood Middle

    Mrs. Vanessa Clay - Buhl Elementary

    Mr. Steven Sims - Collins-Riverside Middle

    Mr. Ben White - Cottondale Elementary

    Dr. Lucretia Prince - Crestmont Elementary

    Dr. TaShara King - Davis-Emerson Middle

    Mrs. Traci Primm - Duncanville Middle

    Mr. Jason Stapp - Echols Middle

    Dr. Tameka Rice - Englewood Elementary

    Mrs. Genea Monroe - Faucett-Vestavia Elementary

    Mrs. Mary Jean Sutton - Flatwoods Elementary

    Mrs. Debbie Crawford - Holt Elementary

    Mr. Luther Riley - Holt High

    Mr. Jeff Hinton - Hillcrest High

    Mrs. Karen Davis - Hillcrest Middle

    Mrs. Andrea Hamner - Huntington Place Elementary

    Mrs. Pat Smith - Lake View Elementary

    Mr. Marcus Dent - Lloyd Wood Education Center

    Dr. Kimberly Lavender - Matthews Elementary

    Dr. Ira Sullivan - Maxwell Elementary

    Mr. Michael Tilford - Myrtlewood Elementary

    Mrs. Jaime Pate - Northport Elementary

    Mr. Tony Dunn - Northside High

    Mrs. Autumn Franks - Northside Middle

    Dr. John Hooper - Sipsey Valley High

    Mr. Frank Kelly - Sipsey Valley Middle

    Mr. Darrell Williams - Tuscaloosa County High

    Dr. Sharon Jennings - Taylorville Primary

    Mrs. Carolyn Wilson - Vance Elementary

    Mrs. Marsha Johnson - Walker Elementary

    Mrs. Michael Anne Jackson - Westwood Elementary