• Congratulations to the recipients of our 2022 TCSS Educator Recognition Awards!

    The Educator Recognition Awards recognize educators and education support professionals from all TCSS schools and the Central Office. The honorees represent just some of the many outstanding faculty and staff members who make up the Tuscaloosa County School System.

    View the photo gallery above for photos of this year's honorees, as well as a list of honorees.

    Congratulations to our two system-wide Teacher of the Year honorees - Samatha Harbin of Walker Elementary and Alana Champion of Collins-Riverside Intermediate. Both of these teachers will advance to represent TCSS in the Alabama Teacher of the Year Program.

    Congratulations to Mr. Frank Kelly of Sipsey Valley Middle School, 2022 Outstanding Principal, and Hannah Costanzo of Tuscaloosa County High School, 2022 Outstanding Assistant Principal!

    Thank you to the sponsors of our Educator Recognition Awards:

    Channell Communications


    N. Joyce Sellers Foundation

    Robertson's BBQ & Catering


    Tuscaloosa Education Foundation