•  

     

    TCSS SPE Department  

     

     
    The staff of the TCSS Special Education Department is dedicated and committed in supporting instructional outcomes for all students. The Department welcomes any comments and concerns. Please feel free to contact the SPE Director, Dr. Gwen Hardnett at 205-342-2756 for more information or if you have any questions.
     
    Dr. Gwen Hardnett, Director of Special Education                                     
    205-342-2756               
    Email Dr. Hardnett: ghardnett@tcss.net
     
    Pam Stanley, Elementary Special Education Coordinator
    205-342-2758
    Email Mrs. Stanley: pstanley@tcss.net
     
    Dr. Patricia Powell, Secondary Special Education Coordinator
    205-342-2728
    Email Dr. Powell:  ppowell@tcss.net 
     
    Caroline Breeden
    School Psychologist for: Huntington Place Elementary, Northport Elementary, Northport Intermediate, Maxwell Elementary, Duncanville Middle
    205-342-2797              
    Email Mrs. Breeden:  ccbreeden@tcss.net
     
    Matt Morrison
    School Psychologist for: Brookwood Middle, Brookwood High, Lake View Elementary, Vance Elementary, Cottondale Elementary, Davis-Emerson Middle          
    205-342-2778        
    Email Mr. Morrison:  mmorrison@tcss.net
     
    Dr. Gloria Roberts
    School Psychometrist for: Walker Elementary, Northside Middle, Northside High, Crestmont Elementary, Tuscaloosa County High School, Holt High School
    205-342-2770     
    Email Dr. Roberts: groberts@tcss.net
     
    Eboney Cox
    School Psychometrist for: Collins-Riverside Intermediate, Echols Middle, Matthews Elementary, Flatwoods Elementary, Faucett-Vestavia Elementary, Lloyd Wood Education Center
    205-342-2961
    Email Mrs. Cox:  eccox@tcss.net
     
    Rebekah Rodgers
    School Psychometrist for: Hillcrest Middle, Hillcrest High, Englewood Elementary, Taylorville Primary, Big Sandy Elementary, Brookwood Elementary
    205-342-2962
    Email Ms. Rodgers:  rsrodgers@tcss.net
     
    Nicole Phillips
    School Psychologist for: Sipsey Valley Middle, Sipsey Valley High, Westwood Elementary, Buhl Elementary, Myrtlewood Elementary, Holt Elementary
    205-342-2763
    Email Mrs. Phillips:  nmphillips@tcss.net
     
    Robin Blocker, Teacher-in-Residence (CrossingPoints, Project SEARCH, Tuscaloosa Christian, Bear Creek Academy, PreSchool Services, Compliance)
    205-342-2966
    Email Mrs. Blocker: rblocker@tcss.net
     
    Kathleen Wilkinson, Teacher-in-Residence (RISE, PreSchool Referrals/Eligibility, Compliance, Gifted)
    205-342-2772
    Email Mrs. Wilkinson: kwilkinson@tcss.net
     
    Kim McGhee ,  Secretary of Records/PowerSchool         
    205-342-2775
    Email Mrs. McGhee:  Kmcghee@tcss.net
     
    Kathy Sanford, Secretary            
    205-342-2756
    Email Mrs. Sanford:     ksanford@tcss.net